Collective Consciousness, Spirituality, Vibrational Living

An Instrument of Peace

We are coming up on Halloween and Samhain which is the time for the physical world to mesh with the spiritual world.  To learn more about these holidays, check out my post Lift the Veil. In 2020, this is going to be an especially dramatic time for this union of the physical & spiritual.  As Melanie Beckler notes, this time of year is one of two periods each year when the veil between these worlds becomes the thinnest and we can become acutely aware of the activity happening in the realms of spirit. The other thin time of year happens in early May in the Northern Hemisphere, which in Earth based Spirituality is sometimes called Beltane.

This year of clear vision has been all about opening our eyes to our physical world, now comes the time to open our eyes to the spiritual world.  I choose to connect to the spiritual world through prayer and meditation.  The spiritual world also connects with me through repeating numbers, synchronicities, and the beauty of nature not to mention spontaneous creative solutions through intuition.  I am going to focus on prayer today since the signs from the spiritual have been pointing me in this direction as important at this point in time.  Prayer is an instrument available to us to connect with the divine.

As you know, I live in the US and it is a very intense time here with the upcoming presidential election.  The energy has been intense with it continuing to increase around me.  Writing has helped me to channel this energy into a creative form as well as sharing my insights with others.  One of the ways I commune with God is through writing prayers to Him, our creator, source of all.  Prayer has had a calming effect for me during these turbulent times.  I am encouraging you to pray as well during this time.  There are as many forms of prayer as there are names for God.  As always follow your heart as to what feels right from within you.

The many forms of prayer include the following. Please share what forms of prayer you enjoy in the comments below.

  • Speaking aloud
  • Writing
  • Thoughtfulness/meditation
  • Singing
  • Listening to music
  • Sitting in nature

As mentioned, I enjoy writing prayers.  As I write I pause to consider my thoughts to see what arises within me from my inner wisdom which is my divine connection known as intuition.  Spontaneous thoughts are often the result of this active listening or openness to our creator, angels, and guides working with us for our highest good, our highest truth.  This post is an excellent example of this two-way exchange!

As I evolve on my spiritual path, I am learning to keep pen and paper handy to jot down these intuitive suggestions or urgings.  In this way my relationship with the spiritual grows and evolves for the benefit of both the physical and non-physical for me. This is my partnership with God as we discussed in the last post Will You Answer Prayer in Me and Me in You.  Keeping a journal of these thoughts gives me an outlet for my concerns, gratitude for my blessings, and constructive use of my heightened energy.

As we pray it is important to recognize what we may be calling forth – for our daily thoughts, words, and actions are forms of prayer as well.  You Create Your Reality discussed the significance of our daily thoughts, words, and actions in our lives.  For me, I pray to be more disciplined in these, to be more humble, and to respond to others with more grace.

This is going to be the perfect weekend to fully engage with God through prayer!  Not only is it Hallow’s Eve with the thinnest of veils, but it is also being heightened with a full moon as well!  It is going to be an optimal time to commune with our creator to call forth a world of peace, prosperity, and freedom for all!  We ask for God to shed His grace on thee for our Highest Good, for our Highest Truth!

For more insight on the historical astrological events taking place on our planet right now here are two videos from Tania Gabrielle who I follow:

The Taurus Full Moon on October 31

November’s Astrological Event

Melanie Beckler is another spiritual sage I enjoy:  October 31 Full Moon Five Things to Know

Here is my favorite positive prayer meditation:  All is Well

This is a wonderful meditation to calm myself from anxiety or fear: Emergency Angel Call

I have had many feelings and insights coming into my life lately most likely due to the retrogrades in Mars and Mercury.  Now is the time to look at what is bubbling up in your life.  Pause and take notice.  I have been busy taking notes as this happens for me which I will share in my upcoming posts.  For now, I will share some of my prayers.  Until next time, Happy Hallow’s Eve!


I pray for peace, love, understanding,

acceptance & healing for our land.

I pray for enlightenment, empowerment, equality,

empathy and ethics in our land.

I pray most fervently for respect

of one another throughout our land.


God sits on the side of the righteous

because they call on Him in all things big and small

for their Highest Good and Highest truth,

thy will be done.


We can call forth a new earth,

When we respect one another,

Our power is God given,

It lives within us,

Freedom & prosperity for all,

Is our birthright as sovereign beings,

We need only to step into our power,

through God, with God, in God,

To live new earth.


Leave a comment