Collective Consciousness, Conscious Living, Spirituality, Vibrational Living

Stay Present, Stay Centered, Stay Connected

Happy 2019!  Are you ready for this year to be the best year yet?  I am!  I have included a free guide sheet for you to make 2019 a year to remember!  Time for new beginnings, new resolutions, and new goals!  Actually, each day is an opportunity for these too!  Let go of the past and focus on today!  I have been living with these words for a while now since this post has been in the back of my mind since before the holidays.  So, over the holidays I tried hard to do just that – to let go of the old, to stay present, to stay centered, and to stay connected – to me.

The holidays are usually filled with a little drama in my family.  I have a big family with six brothers and sisters who all have families of their own now.  I have learned that dysfunction seems to run in all families big or small particularly at the holidays.  In the past, I would feed into the drama and get caught up in reliving old wounds or predicting new ones to come.  I am happy to report I had a stress free, no drama, happy holiday after practicing being mindful, letting go of judgement, and staying centered in love and light.  Now before you roll your eyes, it wasn’t as easy as it sounds.

There were a few triggers that I almost succumbed to, but I was able to remind myself to just be an observer and not a participant.  Believe it or not, it worked!  When I wanted to say something that wasn’t in line with who I wanted to be, I just took a breath instead while listening and observing as though I were in a scene of a play.  Through my spiritual journey, I am learning to step back, observe, and ask why certain things have shown up in my life.  After all, as we discussed in a previous post, we do create our reality.  So, for some reason my life is giving me what I asked for, even if I am not aware I asked for it.  The question then becomes, what am I to learn from what has shown up?

If I want to continue to grow and evolve on my spiritual path to love and light, then I must recognize the lessons along the way.  I am finding it easier to recognize the lessons when I stay centered in love and connected to spirit.  I am also finding it easier to find the blessing in each lesson as I go along.  As I find the blessing, gratitude for my life increases as well.  This has been my focused path for 2018.  While I am happy with my progress, I still have a long way to go and am looking forward to 2019 being a spectacular year on my journey!

During 2018, I really concentrated on becoming mindful in my daily living.  If you haven’t noticed “mindful” is the new buzz word for improving your health, your life, and just about everything else.  To be mindful is to stay in the present moment.  To slow our minds from going over the past or planning the future but rather to be fully conscious of today.  To be conscious or awake enough to pay close attention to the details of what we encounter in the present day we are living.

I had to get honest with myself and I am asking you to do the same.  Are you mindlessly going through life or mindfully going through life?  Most of us, myself included, are so busy with the day-to-day of life that we are living on autopilot which translates to mindless living.  I am suggesting you turn off the autopilot to be fully engaged in every moment of your day.  Manually take a moment to think about each thought, word, or action you take in your day.  At first it is a little awkward since it is new, but you will quickly adapt with practice.  I can guarantee you will begin to see your life in a whole new way!

To help you get started I put together a short guide on beginning to live mindfully.  It is just two pages double-sided.  The first one talks about the benefits and the short 2 step process to get started.  The second page is full of mindful practices for you to explore.  I am freely giving this in service to all, while following my mantra to give what you want, share what you have, and to be the source.  Click to download:

Quick Guide to Being More Mindful

I hope you find the information as useful as I have.  If you like the guide sheet or have more suggestions for ways to become and stay mindful, please share in the comments below.  I would love to hear from you!  Please click the Follow button to stay connected.

Cheers to 2019 being your best year yet!!!

cheers

1 thought on “Stay Present, Stay Centered, Stay Connected”

Leave a comment