Collective Consciousness, Conscious Living, Spirituality, Vibrational Living

You Create Your Reality

It is true you are a child of God created in his image sharing in his divinity! You are a powerful God child! You have within you the ability to create your reality! The first step to everything is acceptance. We must accept where we are in life, in this world. We must accept our responsibility in the role we played to bring us to this point in time. The word for that is accountability. We are accountable for our thoughts, words, and actions. Our thoughts, words, and actions join with other’s thoughts, words, and actions to create the collective whole – in other words – the world in which we live. Can we change the world in which we live? The answer is YES!

We can change the world because we create our reality. We can change the world by our thoughts, words and actions – but first we have to change our thoughts, words, and actions to fully align with our vision of the world we want to achieve. What do you envision for the world? Be responsible and accountable for your thoughts, your words, and your actions – in other words – Be the Change You Want to See!

We each need to take an honest look at ourselves. I have recognized that I often go about my day or week mindlessly. It is as if I am on autopilot going through life. When I took time to stop and think about my daily living, I realized I was letting life happen rather than actively steering my life where I wanted it to go. If I am the driver behind the wheel of my life, then I need to pay attention to my driving just as I would taking a trip. I am a pretty good driver. I can say that because when I drive, I make sure to pay attention. Have you noticed the drivers on the road today? Drivers on the road today are distracted by their cell phones or completely unaware as they drive in the left passing lane with a line of cars behind them or overly aggressive car rage that all drivers should move for them and the list goes on. In fact, looking at today’s drivers is an excellent analogy for us to use in looking at how we drive or live our lives. It is an even better analogy when I think of the people, I know, who believe themselves to be great drivers, but I hope to avoid being a passenger in their car due to how they drive. So many of us believe we are winning at this game of life … so then why aren’t we happy and fulfilled? Why are we wanting more? Why are we talking about others? Why are we comparing, criticizing, and complaining? Why do we play the victim? Why do we judge other people, places, and things?

I don’t have the answer. If you have some answers, I would love to hear them. I think it just may be how we are wired since living in duality which was discussed in an earlier post. We have become so polarized with one another choosing judgement over listening for understanding. Yet here we are, and we created it.

So, what if we choose a different way of thinking, speaking, and acting with one another??? For 2018 this has been my choice. I have accepted I am in the driver’s seat of my life and I can chart my own course. I am actively choosing love and light over fear and darkness. Instead of complaining, I am working on saying “how can I help?” Yet, I am also owning my truth and saying “no” when it doesn’t feel right; or I need to honor other areas where I already said “yes.” I am trying to focus on the blessing in each life event rather than the burden. I am working to spread love and light in my world. I am working to be the change I want to see.

To achieve our full potential, we must first accept our full potential. This acceptance includes responsibility and accountability for ourselves and where we are at in our lives. Then we can choose again. We can accept we are divinely created with the power to create our reality. We can accept this as an absolute in our hearts, bodies, and minds. Next, practice it each day by choosing again to pay attention to be the person you want to be in this world. Every drop makes a ripple…

You Create Your Reality

You Can Be the Change You Want to See

rainbow create rality

4 thoughts on “You Create Your Reality”

Leave a comment